How Are We Doing?

Perfection can be nearly impossible to achieve, but that doesn’t keep us from trying. We always attempt to offer up a level of service that is unlike anything our customers have ever experienced before, but with no feedback to draw from, knowing where we need to focus our efforts can be difficult. For that reason, we encourage you to leave us a quick review of your most recent experience at our location. Let us know how we did, and that way, we can do our best to make improvements exactly where we need to.

Customer Lobby
1145 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
MDub 26 May 2017
I worked with Dino when I went to Colonial VW to purchase a new GTI and he was great. No pushy car sales or any of the other things you may dread when purchasing a car. It was a pain free and easy negotiation and we were able to agree on the price and trade quickly. After a few minutes of workin...g with Dino, we were both having fun and he did a great job getting the car ready and going the extra mile to help with all of the insurance and registry paperwork. It was the most enjoyable car buying experience I have had. If you're in the market for a VW I recommend going to Colonial VW in Westborough and I strongly recommend asking for Dino. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
MDub 26 May 2017
I worked with Dino when I went to Colonial VW to purchase a new GTI and he was great. No pushy car sales or any of the other things you may dread when purchasing a car. It was a pain free and easy negotiation and we were able to agree on the price and trade quickly. After a few minutes of workin...g with Dino, we were both having fun and he did a great job getting the car ready and going the extra mile to help with all of the insurance and registry paperwork. It was the most enjoyable car buying experience I have had. If you're in the market for a VW I recommend going to Colonial VW in Westborough and I strongly recommend asking for Dino. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
NewVW 25 May 2017
I had a pleasant and easy negotiation with Jason on a new 2017 VW Passat SE. I am new to the VW family and was interested in looking at both the Alltrack and the Passat. Jason showed me the cars and went out for a test drive with me. The only thing that was probably lacking was a walk through of ...the features of each. The finance department went quick when I finally got in there, it just took an awful long while to go from agreeing on the deal to actually getting to sign the papers (think hours here). I know it takes a while to get in and out of a dealership to buy a car, but, this ate up an entire day. I am glad they are doing so well that they have hours long backups for signing deals. It means they must be doing something right. I took one star off because of the length of time that I had to sit in the dealership waiting to sign the purchase agreement. Pros: Courtesy, selection, nice showroom, fair trade in values, responsive to questions, Volkswagen! Cons: Hurried, Didn't sell the features to me until after I purchased the car. I guess maybe because VW has such a loyal customer following people are familiar with the trim levels and options available. This was my first VW purchase so I was looking to be guided a bit more as I've been a Subaru customer for years now. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
NewVW 25 May 2017
I had a pleasant and easy negotiation with Jason on a new 2017 VW Passat SE. I am new to the VW family and was interested in looking at both the Alltrack and the Passat. Jason showed me the cars and went out for a test drive with me. The only thing that was probably lacking was a walk through of ...the features of each. The finance department went quick when I finally got in there, it just took an awful long while to go from agreeing on the deal to actually getting to sign the papers (think hours here). I know it takes a while to get in and out of a dealership to buy a car, but, this ate up an entire day. I am glad they are doing so well that they have hours long backups for signing deals. It means they must be doing something right. I took one star off because of the length of time that I had to sit in the dealership waiting to sign the purchase agreement. Pros: Courtesy, selection, nice showroom, fair trade in values, responsive to questions, Volkswagen! Cons: Hurried, Didn't sell the features to me until after I purchased the car. I guess maybe because VW has such a loyal customer following people are familiar with the trim levels and options available. This was my first VW purchase so I was looking to be guided a bit more as I've been a Subaru customer for years now. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Margaret Guertin 27 Apr 2017
This was are 2nd purchase for another vw jetta.Jason Garrett was are salesperson. The dealership didn't have are color in the model that we wanted , but took the time and effort to find the exact vehicle that we wanted. Colonial Vw is a great dealership to deal with and the service that we had with ...are other jetta is superior. We have been a customer of Colonial for the past 7years. All of the employees are pleasant + very helpful. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
scanlokn 26 Apr 2017
This is my third vehicle purchased from Colonial VW. The service is always exceptional! I had the privilege to work with Jason Garrett this time. From the initial meeting and test drive, to the delivery of the vehicle, he could not have been more helpful. The experience was easy and he made me fee...l like his number one client. I appreciate that! I highly recommend Colonial VW to anyone looking to lease or purchase a car. You will not be disappointed! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Dgboston VW 25 Apr 2017
Andrew helped me immensely as I decided on my next car. They offered me top dollar for my trade and a very fair price on the car. Even though I bought a used Prius from them, Andrew provided excellent information and was very responsive to my questions. I have been servicing my VW at this dealer for... years and they are honest and professional. Highly recommend. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Kara Nichols 24 Apr 2017
Jason and the team at Colonial made this purchase, from start to finish, the easiest large purchase of my life. The professional and hospitality of the team were truly welcoming and not off-putting as some vehicle purchases have been in the past. I highly recommend working with Jason and the team at... Colonial and will do so again in the future. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
MiaS 24 Apr 2017
I loved working with Jason Garret! He made our experience simple and easy as we tried to find a car with our one year old! He was very kind and helpful through the whole process.
5 rate
Cars.com
Kara Nichols 24 Apr 2017
From start to finish working with Colonial, again, was flawless. I highly recommend working with Jason Garrett and the team at Colonial as they are professional, helpful and hospitable.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.